Skip to main content

2017 Scholarship Recipients

Alek Ertman is the 2017 recipient of the $4,000 Leon H. & Clymene M. Bond Scholarship. Alek is the son of Amy Sunderlage and Dan Ertman. He plans to attend Michigan Technological University to study computer or electrical engineering with a focus on biomedical applications.

Madalynn Meyer is the 2017 recipient of the $2,000 Earl J. DeCloux Memorial Scholarship. Madalynn is the daughter of Tina Meyer and Brian Meyer. She plans to attend Northeast Wisconsin Technical College to study diagnostic medical sonography.

Madalynn Meyer and Bond Foundation Vice-President, John Bostedt

The Leon H. & Clymene M. Bond Scholarship and the Earl J. DeCloux Memorial Scholarship are awarded to graduating seniors from Oconto High School, who demonstrate leadership ability, a high academic record and service as evidence by school and community. They must plan to enroll in a course of study in a public or private college. Preference may be given to a student majoring in the health or recreation field.